NEO Steering Committee

The NEO Steering Committee (NEO SC) consists of Chairperson, two delegates from Stockholm University, two delegates from the Academy of Athens and two delegates from TEMES.

Johan.jpg

Johan Kuylenstierna

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Chairperson)

Vice-chair of the Swedish Climate Policy Council

Adjunct Professor and Senior Advisor to the President on Sustainable Development, Stockholm University

106 91 Stockholm, Sweden

e-mail: Johan.kuylenstierna@su.se

destouni.jpg

Georgia Destouni

Professor

Department of Physical Geography, Stockholm University

106 91 Stockholm, Sweden
e-mail: georgia.destouni@natgeo.su.se

sara.JPG

Sara Cousins

Professor

Department of Physical Geography, Stockholm University
106 91 Stockholm, Sweden

e-mail: sara.cousins@natgeo.su.se

christos_zerefos.jpg

Christos Zerefos

Professor

Atmospheric Environment Division Biomedical Research Foundation Academy of Athens

4 Soranou Efesiou str.
115 27 Athens, Greece

e-mail: zerefos@geol.uoa.gr

dsc01004a_rect_1.jpg

Evangelos Gerasopoulos

Research Director

Institute of Environmental Research and Sustainable Development National Observatory of Athens

I. Metaxa & V. Pavlou, P. Penteli (Lofos Koufou), 15236 Athens, Greece
e-mail: egera@meteo.noa.gr

marina.jpg

Marina Papatsoni

Director General Business Development and Corporate Affairs

TEMES S.A

5 Pentelis str., 17564 Athens, Greece
e-mail: mpapatsoni@temes.gr

VKarakoussis photo.jpg

Vasilis Karakousis

Environment & Sustainability Manager

TEMES S.A

5 Pentelis str., 17564 Athens, Greece
e-mail: vkarakousis@temes.gr

zahra.jpg

Zahra Kalantari

NEO Director (Deputy member)

Associate Professor at the Department of Physical Geography,

Stockholm University

106 91 Stockholm, Sweden

e-mail: zahra.kalantari@natgeo.su.se